It’s almost like…

It’s almost like

You were scared we would actually work out

I came home from working out

To your slick words and your foul mouth

It’s almost like

Things were going good and you dipped out

None of this is what effort’s about

Like we went in the right direction and you changed routes

Your trust for me dissipated, evaporated like liquid under heat

Foundation never solid, not sure what you would call it, but this behaviors got me beat

I never did anything for you not to trust me

Even after you did cheat

I know you hate me bringing it up

But I’m really needing you to see

Contradictory

To your beliefs

You took the anger of what someone else did and put it on me

I tried to keep my distance

But it provided no relief

I’m sorry that she kissed me

Had the nerve to kiss me on my cheek

I knew where this would lead

Wish it didn’t result in our defeat

Im trying to make this work, so bad

I wanted you to marry me

But to break it off, you seem all to glad

You couldn’t wait to bury me

I’ve got to look the beast in its eye

You say so many times

You want out

Now it’s what I see

Blamed me for my subtle mistrust

When I

Could’ve dealt with everything

 

Leave a Reply

