Reincarnation

We died before we bloomed.

Died a million deaths, but always come back renewed.

Like a flower in spring

Or an old soul reincarnating

We’ve died, and died, and died again

And I mourn the loss each time and then

Just when loss has settled in

Like life frozen over from the winter

We come back again

You know what life means, once you’ve died

And that’s why our love continues to thrive

I’ll never doubt a “me and you”

After the things that we’ve been through

We have been used, but recycled, refurbished into something new

That’s where I see the value

I will die a million lives with you

If it means I get to stay with you

Leave a Reply

