You don’t care

Migraines from the pain you bring my heart

Opening myself up for vulnerability –and that’s your missing part

Degrading

Dismissing me as if I were your student and detention had been served

You trample all over my feelings as if they had no other purpose to serve

You know how you can (can’t) tell I’m hurt?

I haven’t written in a minute

And this is what I went to first

Trying to get out of my head

I escape my logic by going to bed

Laying my doubts to rest

Only to write them off as a mere dream at best

Don’t treat me like a test

Because like those before you, you’ve failed just like the rest.

Leave a Reply

