“Mom”

I wish you never gave birth to me “mom”

Wish I never got the chance to know you

The source for all the unresolved problems in my life right now

You did such a shitty job of raising me

And still to this very day you are the 100-pound ball chained to my ankle

Weighing my momentum down with every excuse you can find

To hold my self-esteem under your thumb

Does it make you feel any better?

Does it free you anymore?

I know Nonny did the same to you

But why

Why was I given this life, with these people, so dysfunctional

I am the force pulling against an elastic band

Knowing I will be pulled back to where I was the further I run

What’s the point?

Leave a Reply

