Broken

I find solace in the darkness

Blanketed in the night

I bury my head beneath nature’s covers

I hide

The white noise breaking through

Like a lighthouse in the fog

Yet it’s the cloud in my judgment of what exactly went wrong

I can’t get these voices out of my head

No matter if they’re negative or positive

I just need space

Wondering if my problems would’ve been a little easier to solve if I didn’t make it past that day

Scrolling through the list of hate

Rolling tears peering over the edges of my eyelids

I fight it

I fight back showing any sign of weakness when it is all that I consist of

Fragile glass, that’s been cracked from hardships of the past

But this is the weight that broke the vase

I was molding myself and now I’ve lost all shape

Why do people hate me?

They don’t know me

Comments chase me

Back into my virtual cave

Standing up strong and making the decision to walk into work today

And for one decade

I will be limited

A cap put on my potential

People fucking with my mental

What exactly did I get into?

I didn’t die, wasn’t meant to

Dying a slow death inside, my soul’s too gentle

4 thoughts on “Broken

  1. noonie18 says:

    I’m glad you were rescued and is still part of this world. This place surely can use ppl like you. What doesn’t break you will make you stronger. You seem like you’ve been through a lot. I hope you overcome all your troubles and find peace. You have the potential to make a difference. Even when you feel like the people of this world do not want you, remember they need you. Whether they know it or not, they need you, and if they are lucky someday they will get the opportunity to thank you for inspiring them, enlightening, opening their minds, and erasing their ignorant and judgemental thoughts. You stay strong, keep fighting, and don’t let anything break 🙂

    p.s. your lil bro is incredibly lucky to have a sister like you!!

  2. Dm says:

    I”m glad that you are ok.
    Sorry for what happened. You’re gonna make it thru this and continue on your path to greatness. Destiny cant be denied and you’re bound for greatness.

    Please don’t give up or stop.
    Slowing down is alright…but never, ever stop.

    Your fan,
    Dm

  3. Mamoulian says:

    You are more than the praises or criticisms of others. It’s hard to see that, especially now i’m sure, but look deep inside yourself you’ll see you aren’t now, nor ever have been a collage of external feedback. I hope you find strength. 🙂

Leave a Reply

