Fifty first dates

Sometimes we are a tornado, spiraling and tumbling downhill

Fighting into infinity, not knowing how to feel

But the very next day we wake up and it resets to what is real

Through the worst of our fights, we love each other still

You say love is not enough

I think sometimes love is rough

Losing hope on getting it right

Brings my epiphany tonight

I would go on fifty first dates with you, and past that, even more

Because every time we make mistakes we get better than before

And yes sometimes that comes with pain, which I’m willing to endure

Sit here with you for the rest of my life, without you I’d be torn

Leave a Reply

