fibonacci snail

It’s a recurring cycle

This cycle of cycles

Stuck in their own cycles

Time passes, I’m idle

Thinking these same thoughts

About whether or not

I should leave

After all, none of these people chose this destiny

It wouldn’t be fair, right?

But I’m drug down with their plight

Fighting their fights

Thoughts keeping me up at night

This cycle is psycho

Out of control their world spirals

Souls consumed, mood rile

It’s a frequent path that I know

Embedded in life as a whole

The spiral of Fibonacci

Dancing across each tile

Hoping this time it’s not me.

Leave a Reply

