Eyes like mine

eyes

This cold rushing up my back

colder than my past

as I sit here at last

face-to-face with your lover

never no other

I sit and look as she smiles dead at me

not to much of my relief

she know’s something I don’t

share my thoughts with you I won’t

because I’m too much afraid

being too much afraid to hear with whom you’ve laid

people both you and I’ve betrayed

we’re one of a kind

you need no remind

you know of who you ARE

you’ve left that person behind

but you haven’t traveled far

the you that’s dead and gone has still managed to leave this scar

maybe we should just leave “us” where we are

Leave a Reply

