Not a poem, just a rant

It feels like circulation was cut off from my heart

I have this tingling feeling like when your legs fall asleep

Wanting to cry but can’t at the same time

I sit here on the floor

Pacing to the living room and back

Trying to make a choice, analyzing each option like I’m taking a multiple-choice test

Each car that drives by makes my blood spike because it could be you

I freeze, with clothes in hand

Maybe there was a reason I never accepted your two drawers

I wish I could just disappear

Which I guess I will be doing in two weeks

I hope you’re happy.

I hope you’re happy.

Leave a Reply

