Hazy

Blurry Vision

Trying to flashback

I remember it was fun

I went in feeling everything and was left with none

Somewhere between here and there the world starts to blur

I got into arguments that I didn’t even know occurred

I don’t know why

I remember going into the bathroom with Kay to talk

Listened to her cry

About life

And how we both want so much more

About how we went in through windows

When life chose to slam doors

What happened before that?

I came out

I reached in for a hug

Did it happen

Didn’t happen

Arguments

Talking to your friends

No trace of the beginning and a marker for the end

You come up to me

I had no idea the words I just know what I felt

And that was frustration and I tried to not to cry

Even though I can’t remember why

I rushed out

And she…

Lmao

SHE

She had the nerve to ask me what’s wrong

Lol

I get in my car and u come up and utter words

Probably the only words from you that I remember

Left confused

Look up there’s you

And she

Of course

There and then gone

Kay gets in

I told her what happened

She gets out and goes on a manhunt for you

Furious that anyone would think that

Nowhere to be found

Our second talk

We come out

We sit

We drink

I look up

She

Asking what’s wrong

Lmao

Making conversation

Asking who was the second person

When we both know who

You

Ridiculous little scene

Kay told me not to speak

But what everyone fails to realize is that I

Just

Don’t

Care

I speak my words

We leave

I drive drunkenly

In despair

Sifting through my hair

Trying to pick up the pieces of the night

Get my head on right

And move on

I can no longer long for a love too far gone

Leave a Reply

