A Series of Frustrations

Image

(source)

It’s funny all the directions the mind goes in 

Trying to collect thoughts onto paper

Which thought will I give into

Weird analogy, but it’s like a thousand tiny little sperms trying to make it, but only one actually does

A million things running through my mind all at once

All auctioning for my attention, but I only choose to entertain one

And that becomes my poem

Even though I want to get it all out

There’s only one:

  • I wish you would believe me

But I can see why not

I’m undoing everything that life has ever taught

 …

 

  • Its all too fast

It’s like racing through time

… 

 

  • I do this every. Single. Time.

Leave a Reply

