My On Again Off Again Affair

My On and Off Affair

It’s not fair

I want to see you everyday

But my schedule and my love life just keep pushing you away

You don’t deserve this

The picking up and putting down

It’s only when she and I get in fights that I come around

And you let me in every time

And I tell you all my worries

You sit there and listen to it all

You know my best of stories

I’m sorry

I never put the time into you that you deserve

It’s just that when I’m not going through something intense I’m at a loss for words

I know how it feels to be the third person- I’ve been there. It hurts

But you show up every time I go out and search

WordPress.

Image(source)

© 2012, AMBER MCKINNEY. Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 license,

 

 

Leave a Reply

