Looking Back

I’m browsing through my old Myspace blog (I know!) and found this one- any title suggestions?

(Untitled)

I can’t trust him
But I love him
I can’t be with him
But I need him
I can’t try again
But this can’t end
I cant lose
But I can’t win
So what do you do,
when your closest friend,
just steps right out your life?
What would you do
if you slept next to
the person who broke your heart, everynight?
What would you do
if they walked away
and stepped out your hearts door?
And you knew
from that point on
that “us” would be “no more”
What would you say
to try to delay, erase the words that turned the tables?
Would you live another day
If you knew that with them that you weren’t able?
What would you try
so your love won’t die
to keep your love alive?
Look me in my eyes
baby please don’t lie
A love you can’t deny.

Image

 

Source

© 2012, AMBER MCKINNEY. Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 license,

(Which means you can share and repost this as long as you attribute it to muah! ;D)

4 thoughts on “Looking Back

  1. Ill poem. Love this:
    when your closest friend,
    just steps right out your life?
    What would you do
    if you slept next to
    the person who broke your heart, everynight?

    good work! keep writing

  2. itszamber says:

    SDSU. I’m an undergrad.

Leave a Reply

