Two Extremes on the Negative Side

Creases in my forehead

Pushed there by the pressures of your words.

Closed-mouth I listen, waiting for the chance to be heard.

My fingers move at a swift pace.

Typing, hammering out my emotion.

I can now see what breaks a place,

And causes a misplacement of devotion.

I fight for one, for the both of us,

Carrying all the weight.

I travel down this crooked path,

Forcing myself to see it straight.

Tears pierce my eyes,

But I well up the saline inside.

Science books describe the sea as a body of one,

But the Bible says it divides.

Cry.

Image

Photo Credit

© 2012, AMBER MCKINNEY. Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 license,

(Which means you can share and repost this as long as you attribute it to muah! ;D)

Two Extremes on the Negative Side

Leave a Reply

